T-Bones Records & Cafe

I kinda cheated. The purpose of this blog is *suppose* to be about sharing places I’m trying for the first time, but when my friends asked to go to T-Bones with them, I couldn’t resist the opportunity to share with you guys one of my favorite Hattiesburg spots! T-bones is a record shop, book store, coffee shop and cafe all combined in one dive-y little place that I love so much.

Stage in the corner of the store and cafe. T-Bones has live music often.

I’ve probably been about 8 times total since I was introduced to it by a friend last year. Anytime someones comes to visit me in Hattiesburg, this is the place I take them because 1) the food is SO good and 2) it has such a cool atmosphere. They also offer fast and cheap options which is such a plus as a college student.

On this trip in particular, I ordered my favorite sandwich they offer, the Texas Beef, which is roast beef, pepper jack cheese, onions and the most delicious chipolte-lime dressing that I don’t even know how to accurately explain to you but that I could eat by the spoonfuls. All sandwiches come with Zapps potato chips which this southern girl loves but you also have the option to switch your side out for a salad or cup of soup. I also have to mention the BREAD because it’s amazing and bread is usually my favorite part of any dish. The bread they use is brought in from a local shop in Hattiesburg and tastes so fresh..I could eat it by itself.

They offer 15 different types of sandwiches from fancy PB&J to Muffulettas to Turkey and Ham and everything else in between. They also have several types of soups, lots of salad options, kids meals and a full case of delicious looking pastries which I can’t speak about because I’m always too full after my sandwich to have room for one. Another plus is they offer breakfast and a full menu of coffee options (including “bougie” coffee for those of us that don’t actually like the taste of coffee) both of which are served all day.

My friend’s very photogenic salad. Notice they included plenty of dressing=my kind of people!

The service is awesome and the food is served fast and hot. They also do great takeout, which I know from lots of experience. Even though I would consider it on the “dive” side of eats AND is in the middle of a record shop, its very clean which is super important to me. I haven’t personally studied here, but there are always students on their computers doing homework and drinking coffee. Although I’m kinda scared to sit there for TOO long because I’d probably eat everything in sight.

T-Bones is located at 2101 Hardy St in Hattiesburg. They’re also on Waitr if you want it delivered, and I JUST noticed that you can order directly from their facebook page which I think is SO cool. 10/10 would recommend.

View from the counter of the books available for purchase. They also offer records (obviously)
and lots of memorabilia.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close